The whispersinthecorridors Online
Print from origin:>Archive> 4 June 2002, Tuesday

Raju appointed JD CBI

R V Raju ,on Monday was appointed Joint Director CBI. He is 1975 batch IPS officer of Jammu & Kashmir cadre.

Rajendra Singh to join BSF

Rajendra Singh is joining the Border Security Force as IG (BSF). He is 1977 batch IPS officer of the West Bengal cadre.

L Mansingh to join GoI !

Gujarat cadre 1970 batch IAS officer Labaneyndu Mansingh is likely to join the Government of India as Additional Secretary in July.

Sahu to be JS and FA Power

Mrutunjay Sahoo is being appointed Joint Secretary and FA in the Ministry of Power in Government of India. He is 1981 batch IAS officer of Andhra Pradesh cadre. Tenure of present incumbent R Ramanujam is coming to an end on June 17.

Doval and Singh to be promoted this week

A K Doval and K M Singh, both 1968 batch IPS officers, are being promoted to the rank of Special Director in Intelligence Bureau this week. While Doval will head a special unit being created to collate and analyse intelligence on counter -terrorism and internal security, K M Singh will assist the IB Chief in the new context.

Will R N Das go ?

Is Rabi Narayan Das in trouble ?.Grapevine has it that Joint Secretary Food and Civil Supplies in Government of India Gujarat cadre 1971 batch IAS officer Das is being repatriated . Why ?.Answer to this question lies with Food Minister Shanta Kumar and R N Das.

IAS reshuffle in Uttar Pradesh

Satyajeet Thakur has been appointed Divisional Commissioner Mirzapur.R P Shukla and Sanjay Bhus Reddy will be Special Secretaries Labour and Housing respectively.Narain Pandey has been made Additional Commissioner Land Requisition.Dimpal Verma has been shifted to Sports as Special Secretary Five districts will have new Collectors; Sudhir Garg Buland Shahar,D C D Bhargava Kannauj,T Venktesh Barelley, Anil Garg Ambednagar and Subhash Chandra Sharma Kushinagar.

IPS transfers in Delhi

There is a major IPS reshuffle in Delhi. New postings are as under : R P Upadhyay Security,Sanjay Singh Deputy Commissioner North-West district, Satish Golcha Traffic,Dipendra Pathak West district,V S Luthra South-West district, Taj Hasan Principal Police Training College, Jaspal Singh Additional DC South-West district, Garima Bhatnagar Anti-corruption wing,Nujhat Hasan Additional DCP New Delhi,Sharad Agrawal DCP Departmental Enquiry,Ranvir Singh Additional DCP East district, S B S Tyagi Additional DCP North-West district and Anil Kumar Oza Traffic.Virendra Singh has been shifted to the Indira Gandhi Airport.Sunil Garg will be DC Prime Minister Security.

Girjesh Pant is Vice Chancellor Bilaspur University

Jawahar Lal Nehru University Professor Girjesh Pant has been appointed Vice Chancellor of the Ghasi Das University Bilaspur in Chhattisgarh.

IPS changes in Uttar Pradesh

Harbhajan Singh will be new IG Barelley Zone. Manoj Kumar Singh has been made IG Human Rights Commission.K N Dwivedi has been made DIG Prosecution. Bansi Lal and Shri Lal Jawed Ahmad will be DIG,s of Mirzapur and Barelley respectively.Rajiv Krishna and Abhay Kumar Prasad will be SP,s of Gautam Buddha Nagar and Ambedkarnagar respectively. Dr G Ravindra has been shifted to Special Enquiry cell. Avinash Chandra and Pramod Kumar will be SP,s of Buland Shahar and Mirzapur respectively.

Pandey appointed Chairman of BESCL

K P Pandey has been appointed Chairman of the newly created Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Ltd. He is 1969 batch IAS officer.

A P Pande to continue

A P Pande will continue to be ADG (Vigilance) Punjab. Chief Minister Amrinder Singh has himself denied the reports of change of 1974 batch IPS officer Pande.

IAS association meeting in Bihar today

An emergency meeting of the Bihar IAS association Managing Committee is going to take place on Tuesday.The Committee will lodge its protest over the attack by armed men at the official residence of Gaya Deputy Development Commissioner Mohan Lal Roy.

IFS changes in Karnataka

Indian Forest Service officers have been reshuffled in Karnataka. They have been given new postings : Rajiv Ranjan North Zone Dharwad, Vijay Kumar Gogi DCF Bangalore Urban, Subhash K Mekkede Chief Firest Officer Mysore Paper Mills Bhadrawati, Seema Garg DCF Bhadrawati,Ram Chandra DCF Haliyal Division, Surya Deo Pathak DCF Ghataprabha Division Gokak, K N Nagrar DCF Kolar Division and V Geetanjali DCF Koppal Division.

Dr Suresh Mehrotra has his lips sealed, if you have any whispers then send it to us (ANN) All rights reserved.