The whispersinthecorridors Online
Print from origin:>Archive> 18 May 2003, Sunday

Ten IPS officers due to retire this month

Altogether ten IPS officers in the country are superannuating this month. They are Mssrs S Banerjee (Gujarat 1966 batch), Sohan Lal (Haryana 1989 batch), V K Malik (Himachal Pradesh 1966 batch) Tashi Dawa (Himachal Pradesh 1969 batch),S S Oberoi(J&K 1978 batch),K J Joseph (Kerala 1966 batch) A Balakrishnan Nair (Kerala 1993 batch), R K Ghadge (Maharastra 1979 batch) A A Shahed (Orissa 1967 batch) and G S Parida (Orissa 1994 batch).

Will India,Russia and China unite ?

Are top people sitting in the South block contemplating for new equations to counter increased clout of the White House?Answer to this question is in affirmative if one goes by recent happenings.New diplomatic equations on the anvil would see India,China and Russia coming closer to each other.Defence Minister
George Fernandes had toured China for a week.He had,ostensibly gone there to do spade work before Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee goes there next month. A warning signal for the United States!

Tenure of Soni to expire

Deputation tenure of A K Soni Director in the Ministry of Fertilisers is coming to an end on May 30.He is an officer of ICoAS .

Rao to retire

Secretary Revenue C S Rao is superannuating this month end. He is 1967 batch IAS officer of Andhra Pradesh cadre.

Why Ramanand was not promoted ?

1979 batch Andhra Pradesh cadre IAS officer J Ramanand was not promoted to the rank of Principal Secretary .Why ?

One dozen IAS officers on deputation

About one dozen IAS officers are currently on deputation to the Uttaranchal Government.

Ex Orissa DGP selected for award

Former DGP of Orissa Govind Chandra Senapati has been selected for Rotary Foundation Service Award.

How many IAS -IPS are in Jail ?

How many IAS and IPS officers are lodged in country's different jails? Official sources said that 4 IAS and 3 IPS are behind the bars.Besides 12 IAS officers and 7 IPS officers are out on bail.

Entire Railway Board will retire this year

Practically, the entire Railway Board including the Chairman I I M S Rana and five other members Mssrs M C Shrivastava,Arvind Sharma,Sudhir Chandra,S Dasrathy and Kanwarjit Singh will retire this year.

IAS changes in UP

Dev Sharan Singh Yadav will be new Divisional Commissioner Basti. Jitendra Vishnu has been appointed Secretary Revenue.

What is the fault of Manju ?

Why the Rajasthan Government has put 2000 batch IAS officer Manju Rajpal under APO ?.If insiders are to be believed Ms Rajpal has been put under APO because of some misunderstanding with powers that be.

Shrivastava gets supertime scale in Rajasthan

Ravi Shankar Srivastava has been given super-time scale in Rajasthan. He is 1985 batch IAS officer.

IAS reshuffle in Punjab

Rupan Deol Bajaj will now be Principal Secretary Transport.A K Dubey has been appointed Principal Secretary Local Government, Housing and Urban Development. Other new Changes are as under :-Mssrs D S Guru Director Local Government, D S Bains Secretary Animal Husbandry and fisheries,Sports and Commissioner NRI & Industrial Liaison, R C Nayyar Secretary Lokpal, Sarvesh Kaushal Commissioner Surplus Pool, Suresh Kumar Chief Administrator PUDA,Mandeep Singh Sandhu MD Punjab Financial Corporation, D P Reddy Excise and Taxation Commissioner.Sanjay Kumar Commissioner Patiala Municipal Corporation, Mrs Anjali Bhawra MD Punjab Health Systems Corporation, Anurag Agrawal DC Bhatinda, K S Kang Commissioner Amritsar Municipal Corporation, Kanwal Bir Singh Sidhu Director Archaeology and Culture, S K Ahluwalia DC Fatehgarh Sahib, B R Banga Secretary State Election Commission,Iqbal Singh Sidhu MD PRTC, Jaspal Singh Labour Commissioner, Raminder Singh DC Amritsar,Anurag Verma DC Ludhiana,Vikas Partap DC Firozpur,D K Tiwari Municipal Corporation Bhatinda, Hussein Lal DC Faridkot, Vivek Pratap Singh Additional Secretary Power, Raj Kamal Chaudhry DC Mansa,Mrs Bhawna Garg Secretary PPSC Patiala, Mrs Neel kanth S Avthad ADC General Amritsar, O P Popli Joint Secretary Personnel, S S Khara JS Secretariat Administration, H S Pable Additional Secretary Irrigation, Ajit Singh Pannu Secretary Examinations PPSC Patiala, Khushi Ram Additional Secretary Excise and Taxation and Ajay Sharma ACA PUDA Patiala.

IAS changes in Himachal Pradesh

Dr P I Suvarathan will be new Principal Secretary Finance. Subhash Chandra Negi has been made PS PWD. BS Chauhan has been appointed Secretary Personnel. Ashok Thakur has been given additional charge of Town and Country Planning.

Archana Agrawal shifted to Kanpur

1990 batch IAS officer Archana Agrawal has been shifted to Kanpur as Additional Labour Commissioner. Her husband SSP Lucknow Anil Agrawal has already been given marching orders .He will be Commandant PAC Kanpur.

Rajgopal and Singh promoted in Rajasthan

1968 batch IPS officer V B Singh and 1969 batch IPS officer Dr G S Rajgopal have been promoted to the rank of ADG in Rajasthan. While Singh has been moved to SCRB ,Rajgopal will be ADG Vigilance. Meanwhile ,1966 batch IAS officer Balbhadra Singh Rathore has been appointed DG Vigilance Bureau.

IPS shake-up in Rajasthan

A S Gill will be ADG Jails. SPs of several districts have been transferred. New changes are :- Mssrs S P Khadgawat SP Alwar, B R Gwala SP Jaipur Rural, Liyakat Ali Khan SP CB-CID Jaipur, Ramphal Singh SP Churu,Madhusudan Singh SP Bikaner, Kundan Lal Sharma Commandant 6th battalion Dholpur, Vijay Kumar Singh SP Banswara,Umesh Joshi SP Tonk, Hawa Singh Ghumaria SP Badmer, S Sengathir SP Rajsamand, B N Yogeshwar SP Udaipur, M M Atre CID -CB Jaipur, Vineeta Thakur SP Banra,Jagan Lal Meeena SP Jhalawad, P S Chundawat SP Kota Rural, Govind Narain SP Bharatpur, R K Chhauhan CID Intelligence Jaipur, Janga Srinivas Rao SP Hanumangarh, M C Meena SP Paali, Ravi Prakash Meharda SP Jodhpur Rural,B L Soni Bhilwara,B J Jain SP EOW Jaipur, Murad Ali SP Bundi, Anil Paliwal SP Sikar, Ashok Kumar Rathore Chhittorgarh,P C Kala CID SP, Malini Agrawal SP Traffic Jaipur, N Moris Babu SP Jalore,P Ramji SP Jaiselmer,S K Narjari SP Sirohi, Shiv Prasad Sharma Commandanr 10th battalion Bikaner, A Ponnu Chomi SP Karoli, M N Dinesh SP Jhunjunu and R D Goyal Battalion Kota.

Dr Suresh Mehrotra has his lips sealed, if you have any whispers then send it to us (ANN) All rights reserved.